Luna Park Reviews by Customers

Submitted by guests via a post event satisfaction survey

Luna Park Melbourne takes pride in establishing a high level of service for our customers and their guests. By conducting a Post Event Satisfaction Survey, we can ensure that holding a function at Luna Park Melbourne is an easy and enjoyable experience.


Wedding Reception – 120 Guests

“My husband and I would love to thank Luna Park for hosting our wedding reception! The venue itself was fun, whimsical and classy- true to our personalities. The food was incredibly tasty and staff at reception were very accommodating. The decorations fitted our vintage Alice in Wonderland theme perfectly. Our guests were thoroughly impressed by their experience. Couldn’t ask for more! Special shout outs to Penny and Craig for all their hard work, friendly service and patience.”

M. Parkinson
APR 2017


Family Fun Day- 178 Guests

“Thank you to the staff at Luna Park for making our Family Fun Day a huge success.”

Nintex
MAR 2017


Fashion Show – 300 Guests

“Luna Park is one of Melbourne’s best attractions to visit. The vibe is great for families and it’s a fun day out, especially being so close to St Kilda. The team is great to work with on events and it’s definitely a standout venue if you’re looking for something different!”

The Fashion Advocate
MAR 2017


Conference – 70 Guests

“We had the most wonderful experience with 70 of our staff after our national sales conference. It is a great idea to get everyone involved and let your hair down. I would definitely recommend the Luna Park experience for corporate entertainment as well as personal. When can we come back!?”

Clevertronics
FEB 2017


Conference – 175 Guests

“Really wanted to thank Penny for all her help in the lead up to the event. She was wonderful to deal with. Great communicator and provided heaps of information and flexibility for us. Much appreciated.”

CrownBet
FEB 2017


50th Birthday – 52 Guests

“In the wards of a thirteen year old guest we had the coolest 50th birthday party! From planning, to catering, to rides, the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. If you are looking for something a little different and very fun, I recommend Luna Park to anyone!”


FEB 2017


Team Building – 27 Guests

“My team enjoyed a great afternoon of team building at Luna Park. From booking the event with the Events team to the helpful staff on the day, accommodating all our needs when weather turned and we had to move to warmer room, nothing was an issue. I would recommend a team building and drinks event at Luna Park St Kilda.”

Wesfarmers
JAN 2017


End of Year Christmas Party – 116 Guests

“Our Christmas Party at Luna Park was a huge success! Everyone had a fantastic time enjoying the rides and sharing delicious canapes and drinks on the Moon Deck. Thank you to Jess and the team!”

Taylors
DEC 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 34 Guests

“Our Christmas function on the Moon Deck at Luna Park was really enjoyed by all. The view was lovely and the rides entertaining. For many it was their first visit or first time back in a long time. Staff were well organised, friendly and accommodating…Thanks for a great night :)”

Golf Victoria
DEC 2016


Corporate Family Day – 129 Guests

“Luna Park was one of our options when we started looking for a venue to have our Corporate Family Day. Who knew the whole organising thing would be so easy and hassle-free. I did read the reviews people wrote on Luna Park’s website, before planning the event and I agree with it completely – Thanks to Penny who is such a pleasant event co-ordinator. Everybody had such a great time at the event. Will definitely consider organising another event there next year.”

DCPayments
DEC 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 120 Guests

“Overall we all had fun with the experience.”

Brave Energy
DEC 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 155 Guests

“Best time ever for a Christmas Party – all 155 of our guests had a ball – highly recommended!!”

Downer Group
DEC 2016


Christmas Gala Dinner – 84 Guests

“I think Luna Park is a great venue for families and friends and very enjoyable.”

Dallas Delta Corporation
DEC 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 139 Guests

“We hosted our family Ray White Cranbourne/Cheltenham Christmas Party at Luna Park and were situated in the Stardust Room. The venue was excellent great for all our guests. The children had a very enjoyable time and as did all the adults running around the park on all the rides. Thank you to Penny whom I liaised with and was very patient and accommodating when our catering/attendance numbers changed numerous times. This was a great venue for a Christmas party and I highly recommend for large groups.”

Ray White Cranbourne/Cheltenham
DEC 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 100 Guests

“Luna Park was a real buzz. Brought memories of our childhood. Great fun was had by all… adults and kids”

Market Street Social Club
NOV 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 309 Guests

“Luna Palace is a great venue within Luna Park that not a lot of people are aware of. If you want your team to have a great fun time I totally recommend it. The food was delicious and there was a lot of it. The atmosphere was awesome & the staff very helpful & friendly. It was fun fun fun!”

Mondelez International
NOV 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 365 Guests

“Luna Park provides a fantastic opportunity for everyone to get involved from the very young to the very old! We love coming to Luna Park each year for our Staff Party and have all our families come together under the one roof if fantastic. The food is amazing and the kids love the rides! Perfect event space for us and we will be back.”

Channel 9
NOV 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 296 Guests

“Penny & Craig did a fantastic job and were a great help. Function room and food were excellent. organization was down pat. Would recommend this function to everyone.  Not one complaint from any of the customers or suppliers that were invited or the staff. Well done Luna Park”

Archiclad Pty Ltd
NOV 2016


Family Fun Day – 495 Guests

“A great venue for a family corporate function, well organized and smooth execution on the event day.”

Philip Morris Limited
OCT 2016


End of Year Christmas Party – 75 Guests

“The Luna Park team were extremely helpful and accommodating. Our every requirement was catered for. The rooftop deck venue was fantastic, we loved the beautiful views, and it was perfect for our group of 75. We really appreciated the great facilities which meant we could have a band and background iPod music. The tables, chairs and deck heaters meant everyone was comfortable on the night. The food was amazing! It was delicious and there was plenty of it. It kept coming around all night. It was some of the best function catering we’ve had. The bar staff were lovely and efficient, so there was no waiting for a drink and we were really happy with the bar options. It was a fantastic night and ran perfectly smoothly. We would definitely come back and would highly recommend the venue to others”

DHS Vic Social Club
OCT 2016


Family Fun Day – 150 Guests

“With only one family event budgeted for the year, we could not go past Luna Park. Not only where the staff amazing during the whole process, but when our event became compromised with last minute extremely bad weather forecasted, Luna Park went above and beyond ensuring our business’ families were protected and moved our function space indoors. Lunch options for adults and kids were top quality and great pricing. This family day event is definitely something our business will be aiming for next year. A real booster amongst employees. Thank you Luna Park!!!”

Golder Associates
OCT 2016